2010

Wow, it’s been about 2 months since I have updated this. It’s funny too because I said that I was going to start updating this more often, and ironically I haven’t been. Oh well, I guess that people ARE reading it because I have over 800 views. Let this be motivation for you to start updating your blog if you haven’t touched it in 7 years. hahah Twitter too.

It seems that I never find the time or motivation to update this or my twitter account anymore. I’ve gotten a little bit better about my twitter, but I’m still guilty about not updating this. The only time I really feel like updating this is now (my 2nd hour drafting class). I sort of student teach the underclassmen and I have a lot of  “free time” most days. I guess this is a good time to focus my efforts on making some new posts on here.

Anyway, it’s finally here. 2010. The year I graduate highschool. Bleh. Not really looking forward to college, but hey there’s nothing I can really do about it. I just have to get through, and that’s all I really want to do for more than one reason. You know what I mean if we have talked about this before. ;P But yeah, I’m going to a somewhat small private architecture college for a 4-Year Bachelor’s degree. I guess it shouldn’t be that bad. At least I’ll be doing something I love, and not going to a huge crowded college. Not too excited about all the general classes like Speech, gay.. Oh well. May will be here before I know it. Time flies when you play video games..

Speaking of video games, that is pretty much all I have been doing lately. Not just RuneScape though. Since Christmas, I’ve been on Xbox wayyy more, and probably a bit too much. I got a lot of “new” (old actually) gutiar hero games. I’ve played through a couple of them, and you can never go wrong with Guitar Hero games unless it has Aerosmith attached to the title (then it kinda sucks lol). Aside from music games, I actually bought Modern Warfare 2 and Halo 3 over the weekend and they are both pretty amazing games. I have to say I think I enjoy the online play a bit more on MW2 than Halo, but they’re both pretty fun. Mass Effect has also grabbed my attention a lot more just recently. I beat it back in November and started my 2nd playthrough on Hardcore but got stuck on a certain part and stopped playing for a while. Just recently I started playing again and got past the part I was having trouble with. I’ve got a couple more planets to go and I should be done with Hardcore. Ironically, besides that one part, it’s not all that hard. I will probably end up throwing my controller out the window though when I playthrough on Insanity. Oh well.  I’m currently level 51 right now, and I’d like to get to level 60 before Mass Effect 2 which comes out in a couple of weeks. It looks amazing, not gonna lie. Sadly, I have not been on RuneScape as much as I used to be, but I still try to fit in a few farming runs each day, kingdom run, and battlestaves each night. I also try to check RuneWire and RSBandB forums daily. I am probably just going through an Xbox phase for now, and hopefully be back on RuneScape regularly sooner than later. I guess we’ll see. I can tell you that I have no intention of quitting though. Maybe just more of a “break”.

I guess that is all I have to say for now. If I think of something else I’ll save it and say it in my next post. It might give me a little bit more motivation to pay more attention to this thing. If you have read this far I’d like to thank you for sticking with me and reading all this. Leave a comment to show that my time is not wasted by typing all this. I appreciate it. Check out my twitter and follow me if you want.

twitter.com/davo338

runewire.com/davo338

Until next time-

Đǻνǿ

~ by Davo on 11 January 2010.

One Response to “2010”

  1. hi Davo.. i also get sticky with xbox..

Leave a comment