Rebirthing

Well, I could open up with a cheesy reference to a Skillet song but I’ll spare you the suffering. It’s been almost a year since I have updated, nevertheless looked at this thing. As you can see I have made some significant changes to the blog. The most obvious is probably the new header image. I thought it was a cool idea so I figured I would see how it looked. Tell me what you guys think!

On another note, it’ s been quite a year. Everything from founding a new band to college searching. That has been stressful by itself, but I won’t bore you with the minor details. I will save that for future posts when I feel there is more to write about and fill you guys in on.

As for RuneScape, I’ve come an awful long way since my last post. I was roughly in the low 80’s in runecrafting just pushin’ through to get to 91. 11 months later I stand with level 99 Runecrafting, 99 Smithing, and on the home stretch of getting 99 Construction! I’m hoping to squeeze in one more 99 for 2009, but we’ll get there when we get there. A couple sub-goals for 2009 are to meet or exceed 2,000 overall level and 100m overall experience. If I stick with it, I think it might be possible. If not, it’s not too far off. I’ve also purchased an Xbox360 since last year and play it semi-regularly alongside RuneScape. Gears of War 2, Midnight Club: LA, Rockband 2, Guitar Hero(any), Peggle, and Castle Crashers are the main titles I play.

Not much else to say besides just some basics. Hopefully I will keep this updated more often than I have in the past. If it’s been a week or so, please don’t hesitate to give me a nudge and tell me to update. Sometimes I just need that extra little push. 😉

Well, until next time…

Đǻνǿ

~ by Davo on 19 September 2009.

Leave a comment